Awards and Achievements

Paris Throughout its journey towards success ECO DMS has delivered outstanding events and has been presented with the following prestige awards as:

Leading Destination Management Company

ECO DMS owner and CEO Wichita Villacres was honored with the Kevin Forde Spirit Award.¬†This recognition is given ‚Äú‚Ķeach year to a SITE member who exemplifies the traits that Kevin Forde was known and respected for: generosity of time and energy to those in the industry who needed help or advice…‚Äù

In 2017 NorthStar Travel Group group produced its first-ever Stella Awards to recognize and honor suppliers who “…consistently deliver quality service and innovation to meeting and events worldwide”

Recent Awards

BI Worldwdie (BIW) is a global engagement company that recognizes outstanding service in destination management services.¬†Mary MacGregor, Vice President of Event Solutions at BIW noted, ‚ÄúWe‚Äôre proud to honor ECO DMS as an Inspirational Partner. Their high standards and attention to detail help us to deliver the excellent service our clients deserve.”

Two reputable Crystal Awards both for outstanding and unique theme event creations, presented by the Society for Incentive Travel Excellence (SITE), an international non-profit professional association exclusively devoted to the pursuit of excellence in the global incentive travel market.

The IMA Circle of Excellence Award, which defines best practices in the development and execution of successful incentive programs, presented by Incentive Marketing Association.

SHOCO National Award of Tourism 2011. Wichita Villacres won The Simon R. Oduber Recognition of Excellence For her Pioneering Spirit in the MICE Market. Presented by: The Ministry of Tourism, Transportation & Labour of Aruba and The Aruba Hotel & Tourism Association

The Carlson Marketing Crystal Awards, for the “Outstanding Ovation Award” for the most creative DMC.

The David Riddell scholarship 2015. Winner: Kelsey Gernert, for her commitment to SITE and the incentive travel industry. Presented by: the Society for Incentive Travel Excellence